The SPIPC provides a recognized and reliable indication of a security practitioner's understanding and ability to apply risk management and security program management concepts, principles, and practices. You must be a certificant of the SFPC to participate. The SPIPC was accredited by NCCA in February 2015 and received re-accreditation in November 2018, demonstrating its continued compliance with NCCA standards.

The SPIPC assesses foundational knowledge in the following areas of expertise:

  • Risk Assessment
  • Risk Management
  • Program and Mission Assurance
  • Planning, Programming, Budgeting, & Execution

SPIPC Competency Preparatory Tools (CPTs)

Knowledge Checkup

The Knowledge Checkup consists of a series of short-answer questions in each SPIPC area of expertise. It also includes an associated answer key describing the complete answer to each question.

Areas of Expertise

The SPIPC Areas of Expertise identify the courses, information, and materials available to assist you in increasing your proficiency in each of the four security areas.

NCAA Accredited by the National Commission for Certifying Agencies