Security Asset Protection Professional Certification (SAPPC)

SAPPC logoThe SAPPC provides a recognized and reliable indication of a security practitioner's ability to apply foundational concepts, principles, and practices needed to successfully perform functions, implement programs, and pursue missions to protect DOD assets. Candidates must be conferred the Security Fundamentals Professional Certification (SFPC) to participate. The SAPPC was accredited by the National Commission for Certifying Agencies (NCCA) in January 2014, and received re-accreditation in November 2018, demonstrating its continued compliance with NCCA standards.

SAPPC Competency Preparatory Tools (CPTs)

CPTs help you prepare for your SPēD certification assessment. The SAPPC CPTs PDF icon consists of a series of open-ended questions in each of the five security areas to assist you in increasing your proficiency.

SAPPC Areas of Expertise

The SAPPC assesses practical application of the following areas of expertise:

  • Information Security
  • Personnel Security
  • Physical Security
  • Industrial Security
  • General Security

NCAA Accredited by the National Commission for Certifying Agencies