The SFPC provides a recognized and reliable indication of a security practitioner's understanding of foundational concepts, principles, and practices needed to successfully protect DoD assets. The SFPC was accredited by NCCA in December 2012, and received re-accreditation in November 2018, demonstrating its continued compliance with NCCA standards.

The SFPC assesses foundational knowledge in the following areas of expertise:

  • Information Security
  • Personnel Security
  • Physical Security
  • Industrial Security
  • General Security

SFPC Competency Preparatory Tools (CPTs)

Example Questions

The Example Questions presents examples of the type of questions found on the SFPC assessment and identifies the number of questions on each topic. Additionally, the layout is designed to simulate the look, feel, and function of the assessment.

Areas of Expertise

The SFPC Areas of Expertise identify the courses, information, and materials available to assist you in increasing your proficiency in each of the five security areas.

NCAA Accredited by the National Commission for Certifying Agencies