October 14, 2016

CDSE Courses Approved For COMPTIA Continuing Education Units (CEUs)

The Center for Development of Security Excellence (CDSE) is excited to announce that more than 40 of the security courses and curricula hosted on our website have been approved for Continuing Education Units (CEU) from CompTIA. CDSE courses can now be applied as CEUs in maintaining the following CompTIA certifications:

  • A +
  • Network +
  • Security +
  • CompTIA Advanced Security Practitioner (CASP)

The complete listing of eligible CDSE courses is available on the CompTIA website .

Check out some of CDSE's other cybersecurity course offerings.

Retirement of CDSE JPAS/JCAVS Virtual Training For Security Professionals Ps123.16 Course

On November 1, CDSE will no longer offer the JPAS/JCAVS Virtual Training for Security Professionals course. As a result, students will not be able to register for, access, or complete the course and exam after October 31, 2016. Alternate CDSE JPAS training courses are listed below:

JCAVS User Level 7 & 8: PS181.16
JCAVS User Level 10: PS182.16
JCAVS User Levels 2 thru 6: PS183.16

Please visit DMDC's JPAS webpage (click on account manager policy) for information regarding DMDC JPAS account training requirements after October 31.

Social Media

Connect with CDSE on Twitter (@TheCDSE ) and on Facebook (www.facebook.com/TheCDSE ).